How it feels to get started

When I thought it was ending

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I started this weekly blog to journal my coding journey . I had heard its really beneficial for programmers to do so and wanted have a hand at it . I have read many blogs of programmers or developers or whatever term they go by and came across things I didn't understand . Ofcourse I felt the need to learn them one at a time .

I began learning coding in 6th standard (now I'M in 12th) and thought that I pretty much knew the basics . I had worked with arrays, object oriented programming , functions, different data structures etc. But when I started to join communities on twitter and Discord the field of the basics seems to be a lot wider that I thought . At first it seemed a little too overwhelming .

I might have had given up if I hadn't read the book MINDSET by Carol S.Dweck . It really taught me how nothing is inbuilt and everything can be developed through learning and simply just getting started . (If you want a book summary on that please mention in the comments)

Now I am learning at the pace suitable for me and steadily improving . It's much better a feeling than giving up .One day I'm learning about GROUP BY and HAVING clause (MySQL syntax) another day I'm learning about aggregate functions . I sometimes feels that it will take forever to catch up (and now with web3 being the talk of the town) but I think it's better than never catching up and giving up on my own potential.

P.S:Just know nothing goes in vain . Though in high school I didn't gain the knowledge of many tools needed I significantly gained the logic required to write quality code and queries .

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU LEARNT TODAY OR ARE GOING TO LEARN TODAY EVEN IF ITS JUST INSTALLING AN EDITOR .